Thank you for 2019

I have already embarked on what I hope will be the first year of a new Golden Twenties (preferably without a Great Depressions towards the end of the decade). Though it’s a little belated I don’t want to miss, however, to thank a number of people for their help and support in the previous year:

My co-editors of Nova, Dirk Alt, Michael Haitel, Thomas Sieber and Christian Steinbacher, for a smooth and efficient collaboration that couldn’t have been any better; my fellows Wilfried Bienek, Olaf Kemmler, Jacqueline Montemurri, Horst Pukallus, Michael Steinmann and Tomas Juriga for fun and inspirational talks during our regular meetings in Wuppertal; Asmita Duranjaya, Kueperpunk Korhonen (aka Thorsten Küper), Moewe Winkler, Xuemei Yiyuan and the ladies of the Little Yoshiwara for their collaboration and support in Second Life; Frank W. Haubold, Helmuth W. Mommers and my publishers Fabylon and p.machinery for being loyal colleagues; my readers and reviewers for their encouragement; my cousin Martina for another year of mutal support and last not least my lovely Twigg for all the time we were blessed to spend together.

I also like to wish my daughter Juliana all the best for a happy and successful new year. I have no doubt that you will continue to make your way.