Essay collection to be published

Writing extensive analytical essays – especially on major science fiction story writers – has always been one of my key activities as a writer. Recently I’ve settled with small publisher Dieter von Reeken, best known for his careful reprints of classic science fiction and utopian writings, to publish a collection of my best essays that I have written in the course of the last twenty years. We expect to have the manuscript of the book ready by the end of July and it will include essays on David I. Masson, Carter Scholz, Greg Egan, J.G. Ballard, Philip K. Dick, Theodore Sturgeon and Lucius Shepard, with an introduction by Horst Pukallus. Some of the essays have been updated and reworked for the reprint. A publishing date is not yet fixed. I will let my readers know as soon as possible.

