Festival der Liebe 2013

The Festival of Love 2013 (Festival der Liebe), the annual virtual world culture festival, will start on Thursday, October 17th with several events in the Metropolis Grid, to be continued on Friday in Second Life. With dozens of prose and poetry readings, live music, comedy, art exhibitions, live performances, presented over five days in a 30-minutes rhythm, the festival is a massive and diverse showcase of creative activities in the metaverse. After my first participation in 2012 I’m again honored to take part in this highlight of the SL calendar, this time with three readings and one electronic live music performance.

I will read selections from my science fiction writings in the Metropolis Grid on Thursday, October 17th at 11:30 SLT / 20:30 CET and (in English) on Sunday, October 20th at 3:30 SLT / 12:30 CET. My reading in Second Life will be on Friday, October 18th at 12:30 SLT / 21:30 CET in the Stuttgart sim. My music performance will be right afterwards.

A complete schedule of the festival program with direct SLURL links to the event locations can be found here.

fdl-logo

Advertisements