Kurd Laßwitz Preis nominations

No less than four works from the anniversary issue 20 of the German sf magazine Nova that I edit with Olaf G. Hilscher have been nominated for the Kurd Laßwitz Preis, the most important German science fiction prize. Apart from the stories by Karstel Kruschel, Thorsten Küper and Michael Marrak cover illustrator Timo Kümmel has been nominated for his first work for Nova. Matthias Falke’s story “Der Bruch der nordwestlichen Stelze” from Nova 19 and my own novella “Zur Feier meines Todes” (included in my collection Die letzten Tage der Ewigkeit) are also nominated in the category best story of the year.

After all my previous novellas have won German sf awards I don’t expect too much this time, especially considering some very strong stories by my Nova fellows. But who knows –

