Notes on the Mumtaz Science Fiction Night

It’s just 18 months ago that my fellow writer Thorsten Küper aka Kuperpunk Korhonen first introduced me to cultural events in the 3d Internet world of Second Life. Since then I not only took part in numerous single and group readings and some live music performances but also extensively explored the potentials of a virtual world and met a lot of interesting people from around the world online. On January 19th I will for the first time organize an event in Second Life myself. The story “The Spirits” that I’m going to read – my second work originally written in English – was partly inspired by the music and websites of Native American artist John Two-Hawks who in Euope became known through his collaboration with the Finnish band Nightwish. John was so kind to send me a nice reply when I let him read the story that is dedicated to him.

The reading of the novelette will start at 1:00 pm Second Life Time resp. 22:00 central European time in the Mumtaz, a wonderful recreation of the Taj Mahal in Second Life. Renowned ambient musician Jan Pulsford aka Jana Kyomoon will join me with a live set. The location is at

http://surl.com/secondlife/Danbi/118/168/28

