Award-winning novellas republished

The anthology Die Stille nach dem Ton, edited by Ralf Boldt & Wolfgang Jeschke, with all winner stories of the Deutsche Science Fiction Preis (German Science Fiction Award) from 1985 to 2012 is now available. It includes my three award-winning novellas “Wege ins Licht” (2002), “Ich fürchte kein Unglück” (2004) and “Psyhack” (2006, later extended into a novel). It’s an massive and impressive collection of 28 of the best German science fiction stories of recent decades, featuring some of my colleagues I value most, among them Norbert Stöbe, Michael Marrak, Marcus Hammerschmitt and Frank W. Haubold. I’m not so sure what to think about the unique format of the book, slim like a paperback, but long like a desk calendar. Let’s see what the readers say.